Now, I’m not saying I don’t have ego, but the aim is to one day eradicate it completely. I work towards that goal everyday. To be that person who sees that someone has read my message and hasn’t replied and not be bitter about it. To go ahead and reply immediately if it’s convenient instead of ignoring them back as some sort of payback.

Everything in life would be so much easier if we were all straightforward about what we want and how we feel without letting our ego get in the way. Instead of thinking “oh, why can’t they text me first” just text them! You want to meet someone, just meet them! You don’t have to wait for them to ask. Your ego stems from the fear of what people think about you, but honestly it doesn’t matter what they think. Just do what your heart desires, let yourself be happy.

All this I write while I refuse to text someone back because they don’t pay as much attention anymore. Some days I lose my own battles.

Leave a Reply

